Social Studies

Tuesday; May 22

posted by JoAnn Ciano

Today we described the new Democratic Spirit alive in the country
HOMEWORK: Do P. 419 (1a&b, 2a&b, 4-6) and Read Section 2

Monday; May 21

posted May 21, 2018, 6:36 AM by JoAnn Ciano

 HOMEWORK: Finish Chapter 12 Vocabulary and Read Section 1

Thursday; May 17

posted May 17, 2018, 5:22 AM by JoAnn Ciano

HOMEWORK: Finish the Chapter Review (P. 829 Section Questions, P. 830; 1-7 ALL & 11-13 ALL), P. 831 (1-3)

Wednesday; May 16

posted May 16, 2018, 6:18 AM by JoAnn Ciano

Today we discussed westward expansion
HOMEWORK: Do P. 405 (1-3 ALL) and Study for tomorrow's Quiz

Tuesday; May 15

posted May 15, 2018, 5:08 AM by JoAnn Ciano

HOMEWORK: dO p. 400 (1-6 all). Quiz on Thursday

Thursday; May 10

posted May 10, 2018, 7:24 AM by JoAnn Ciano

HOMEWORK: Finish P. 389 (1st paragraph: Describe working conditions, 2nd paragraph: Describe how Lucy felt based on your readings). Sections 1&2 Quiz on Monday

Wednesday; May 9

posted May 9, 2018, 7:29 AM by JoAnn Ciano

Today we described changes that took place in the North in the early 1800s
HOMEWORK: Do P. 395(1a&b, 2a&b, 4-6) due tomorrow.  Read Section 3 by Monday;        Quiz on Monday

Tuesday; May 8

posted May 8, 2018, 6:26 AM by JoAnn Ciano

Today, we discussed the Industrial Revolution
HOMEWORK: Do P. 387 (1-5 ALL), Read Section 2 by tomorrow and Study for Monday's Quiz

Monday; May 7

posted May 7, 2018, 7:15 AM by JoAnn Ciano

Today, we discussed the Industrial Revolution
HOMEWORK: Read Section 2, Study for Monday's Sections 1&2 Quiz

Tuesday; May 1

posted May 1, 2018, 5:56 AM by JoAnn Ciano

HOMEWORK: Study for tomorrow's Test

1-10 of 117